I love… the beach

If you scroll through my camera roll you will see that a good 1/3 of them (at least) are beach shots, whether that is Crosby beach near my home in Liverpool or beaches that I have visited on holidays.

 I grew up visiting beaches a lot with my family, we were constantly going somewhere new. To me the beach is comforting, it lets me think, provokes inspiration, it calms me and is like a second home.

When I was in sixth form I would love walking down to the beach by myself, taking a book, journal or my camera, and I would walk up and down until it was time to go home. Back then it was my only ounce of freedom, a saturday on the beach was my place where there wasn’t someone to nag me or argue with me. I wished Nottingham was near the coast – but then again it gives me something else to look forward to when I go home.

I am going to put some of my favourite beach shots in from over the years…

Camera (81)

somewhere in Spain…

DSC_0002

Crosby beach…

DSC_0043

again…

DSC_0077

and again…

DSC_0245

Southport pier…

DSC_0262

Crosby beach… (try and spot the Liver Building in the background)

DSC_0359

My brother on the beach…

DSC_0370

The UFO shaped leisure centre by (you’ve guessed it) Crosby beach…

DSC_0534

One of Antony Gormley’s Iron Men on Crosby beach…

DSC_0546

Crosby beach again…

DSC_0547

and again…

DSCF4121

Somewhere in Wales…

IMG_8159

and Spain…

DSC_0562

Formby beach…

DSC_0571

and again…

DSC_0601

and again…

Well that’s it for my beach photos – I really want to go home now for a beach trip.

Hannah

Leave a Reply

